Minutes of Annual Parish Meeting – DRAFT

Held on Monday, 17th May 2021, 8:00pm, Eardisley Village Hall

In the Chair: Alan Watkins

Councillors Present: Phil Bayliss, Ian Bowman, Chris England, James Forrest, Ken Goodman, Geoff Greenhill, Yvonne King, Andrew Layton, Terry Morgan, Lewis Price, Sue Prosser, Paul Whittall and Steven Whittall

Residents: 0                                                          In Attendance: Alison Morgan (Clerk)

1. Apologies: Cllrs Nancy James and Tony Raymond.

2. CHAIRMAN’S REPORT 2020/21 The Chairman’s report is attached to these minutes.

3. To receive the views of local residents on parish matters:

In the absence of general members of the public, no doubt due to ongoing concerns re Coronavirus, councillors from each of the villages raised the following matters on their behalf:

3.i Eardisley: condition of the A4111 at the northern end of the village, together with resulting noise; more way marker signs were required from Balfour Beatty for use on footpaths.

3.ii Winforton & Willersley: Ramblers Way Planning Application and SID deployment

3.iii Whitney on Wye: Wood cutting business opposite the petrol station; erosion of the riverbank by Paul’s House; concerns regarding overhanging trees dropping branches on the A438 by the traffic lights at Whitney Toll Bridge.

The meeting closed at 8:20pm